The 5 Album Test

Have any of you out there heard of “The 5 Album Test”?

If not, please go HERE to find out a little background on it, then come back. I’ll wait.

Cue intermission video:

Ok, so now you know what I’m talking about. It’s harder than it looks, innit? Especially when you discount live albums, greatest hits, EPs, etc. Take out the Beatles and what’re you left with? Well, I’ve got a few for your consideration:

The Kinks–Face To Face, Something Else, Village Green Preservation Society, Arthur and Lola Vs. Powerman and the Moneygoround.

AC/DC: High Voltage, Dirty Deeds, Let There Be Rock, Powerage, Highway To Hell. If you must discount “Dirty Deeds” due to it being released in America in 1981, then just add Back In Black on to the end!

BLUR: Modern Life Is Rubbish, Parklife, The Great Escape, Blur, 13.

QUEEN: Queen II, Sheer Heart Attack, A Night At The Opera, A Day At The Races, News Of The World.

Genesis: Nursery Cryme, Foxtrot, Selling England By The Pound, The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway and Trick of the Tail.

Pet Shop Boys: Please, Actually, Behavior, Introspective, Very.

Rush: 2112,  A Farewell To Kings, Hemispheres, Permanant Waves and Moving Pictures. I’d add Signals as well, but that’s me.

Madness: One Step Beyond, Absolutely, 7, The Rise and Fall, Keep Moving.

New Order: Movement (it’s really grown on me!), Power Corruption and Lies, Low Life, Brotherhood, Technique.

I have a few more, but I’d like to hear who you’d pick!

