We Interrupt This Countdown For An Important Message!

The blogosphere is full with sub-par and amateurish music blogs (stop yer finger pointing!~), so when you find one you like, a good one,  you tend to stick by it. Sometimes you visit once a week, sometimes once a day, depending on how prolific said blogger is. The Vinyl Villain, a great blogger out of Scotland and of whom I am a great fan, was recently shut down by Big Brother and the Web Police for…well, let me let Mr. Villain tell you himself:

“Dear Reader

TVV was a blog hosted by blogger.com between 30 September 2006 and 24 July 2013 when it was taken down by the host for what was alleged to be continued violations of copyright policy.

The millions of words that went into some 2,500 posts have gone forever.  Blogger has in effect carried out the modern-day equivalent of book burning. It’s not a nice feeling.

But, to paraphrase Mr Stevie Wonder – I ain’t gonna stand for it which is why within a matter of hours of learning of the demise of TVV, I’ve got myself a new host to start things again.  So a warm welcome to The (new) Vinyl Villain.

It will take time to populate T(n)VV with links etc so please be patient with me as I learn how to properly make the most of WordPress.

And if you don’t mind…..please spread the word of where folk can find me.  I won’t be linking to places like Hype Machine or Elbo – they were great in driving up traffic and attracting new readers, but probably played a big part in the demise of TVV by drawing attention to the mp3s.  This time round it’s going to be different…..but the same if you know what I mean!”

He is now back up and trying to repopulate, start over. Go see him. Regularly. He deserves your eyeballs. Click Here!

